Dec 11, 2019  
Graduate Catalog 2015-2016 
    
Graduate Catalog 2015-2016 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

School of Urban Public Health: Administration and Faculty


Return to School of Urban Public Health  

Office of the Dean:

  • Ayman El-Mohandes, MBBCh, MD, MPH
    Dean CUNY School of Public Health
    Room 502
    (212) 396 7729
    dean@sph.cuny.edu

  • Susan Klitzman, DrPH, CPH
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Room 508
    (212) 396-7727
    sklitzma@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Michelle Kiely, DrPH
    Associate Dean for Research (Contact information forthcoming)

  • Ashish Joshi, PhD
    Assistant Dean of Student Services
    557 West 57th St, NY NY
    ashish.joshi@sph.cuny.edu

  • Zora Flores-Kitongo, MA
    Executive Assistant to the Dean
    Room 503
    (212) 396-7730
    zfloresk@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Jeanette Rodriguez, BS
    Confidential Executive Assistant to the Dean
    212-396-7809
    JEANETTE.RODRIGUEZ@SPH.CUNY.EDU

  • Joy Hampson, BA
    Administrative Specialist
    Associate Dean’s Office for Academic Affairs
    5th Floor, (212) 396 - 7719
    Joy.Hampson@sph.cuny.edu

  • Nzinga Ajani
    CUNY Office Assistant
    5th Floor, (212) 396 - 7729
    najani@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Mike Dunham, MA
    Facilities Coordinator
    Room 501, (212) 396-7898
    mdunham@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Robyn Gertner, MA (Contact information forthcoming)
    Curriculum and Assessment Coordinator

  • Jerome Richardson, MA
    Director of Business Services
    Room 505, (212) 396-7732
    jrl0019@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Erica Sigmon, MA
    Grants Coordinator
    Room 507, (212) 396-7733
    esigmon@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Chaquon Polanco, MA
    Business Office Coordinator
    Room 504, (212) 396-7731
    chicks@hunter.cuny.edu

Academic and Student Services

  • Meg Krudysz, PhD
    Director of Student and Academic Services
    Room 309
    (212) 396-7720
  • Diane Brows, BA
    Academic Program Coordinator
    Room 308
    (212) 396-7721
    dbrows@hunter.cuny.edu
  • Amina Alam, BA
    Acting Recruiter & Administrative Coordinator
    Room 301
    212-396-7778
    aala @hunter.cuny.edu
  • Attiqa Mirza, MPA
    Data, Student & Alumni Coordinator/Data Manager
    3rd Floor
    (212) 396-7734
    amirza@hunter.cuny.edu
  • Larisa Naftaliyev, BS
    IT Specialist/Database Manager
    3rd Floor
    (212) 396-7631
    lnaftali@hunter.cuny.edu
  • Kim McFarlane, BBA
    Administrative Specialist
    Office of Assistant Dean of Students
    Third floor Silberman
    (212) 396-7722
    KIM.MCFARLANE@SPH.CUNY.EDU

Campus and Program Directors

  • Barbara Berney, PhD
    Program Director, Public Health Policy and Management
    Room 522
    (212) 396-7756
    bberney@hunter.cuny.edu 

  • Elizabeth Glass Geltman, PhD,
    Program Director, Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
    212-396-7762
    Room 524
    eg86@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Martha Crum, PhD
    Interim Program Director, Community Health Education
    Room 538
    (212) 396-7747

  • Ann Gaba, EdD
    Program Director, Dietetic Internship
    Room 611
    (212) 396-7769
    agaba@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Meredith Manze
    Undergraduate Program Director, Community Health
    Room 512 (212) 396-7736
    meredith.manze@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Khursheed Navder, PhD
    Program Director, Nutrition
    Room 609
    (212) 396-7772
    knavder@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Stacey Plichta, ScD, CPH
    Campus Director, School of Urban Public Health
    Room 520
    (212) 396-7755
    splichta@hunter.cuny.edu

  • Lorna Thorpe, PhD
    Program Director, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
    Room 546
    (212) 396-7746
    lthor@hunter.cuny.edu

 

Return to School of Urban Public Health