The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Hunter College
  Dec 16, 2017
Undergraduate Catalog 2017-2018

Administration of Hunter College of the City University of New York

President: Jennifer J. Raab, JD

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (Acting): Lon S. Kaufman, PhD

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students: Eija Ayravainen, MA

Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (Acting): Robert Pignatello, MPA

Associate Provost and Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs: James Llana, PhD

Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs and Research (Acting); Christa Acampora, PhD

Associate Provost for Student Success and Retention (Acting): Vanya Quiñones, PhD

Interim Associate Provost for the Arts:  Bruce L. Payne, MA

Ruth and Harold Newman Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences: Andrew Polsky, PhD

Klara and Larry Silverstein Dean of the School of Education: Michael Middleton, PhD

Dean of the Silberman School of Social Work (Acting): Mary M. Cavanaugh, PhD

Chief Librarian and Associate Dean: Daniel Ortiz, Doctor of Arts

Joan Grabe Dean of the Hunter-Bellevue School of Nursing and Dean of the School of Health Professions: Gail McCain, PhD, RN

Dean for Diversity and Compliance: John Rose, JD

Special Counsel to the President and Labor Designee: Laura Schachter Hertzog, JD