Dec 09, 2019  
Undergraduate Catalog 2019-2020 
Undergraduate Catalog 2019-2020

City University of New York Administration

The City University of New York
Board of Trustees

William C. Thompson, Jr., Chairperson
Barry F. Schwartz, Vice Chairperson
Michael Arvanites
Henry T. Berger
Una S. T-Clarke
Lorraine A. Cortés-Vázquez
Fernando Ferrer
Kevin D. Kim
Mayra Linares-Garcia
Robert F. Mujica
Brian D. Obergfell
Jill O’Donnell-Tormey
Charles A. Shorter
Ken Sunshine
Sandra Wilkin

Timothy G. Hunter, ex officio
Martin J. Burke, ex officio


Félix V. Matos Rodríguez

Executive Vice Chancellor and University Provost

José Luis Cruz

Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer

Hector Batista

Interim General Counsel & Sr. Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and Sr. Vice Chancellor for Labor Relations

       Pamela S. Silverblatt

Senior Vice Chancellor for Institutional Affairs and Strategic Advancement
and Special Counsel

Glenda Grace

Senior Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer

       Matthew Sapienza

Acting Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning, Construction, and Management

 Hector Batista

Vice Chancellor and University Chief Information Officer

Brian Cohen

Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing

Maite Junco    

Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Christopher Rosa               

Interim Vice Chancellor for Human Resources and Director of Strategic Initiatives

         Margaret Egan

Interim Vice Chancellor for Risk, Audit and Compliance

  Richard R. White

 Senior Advisor to the Chancellor and Secretary to the Board of Trustees

         Gayle Horowitz